Begining something new…

Well, life has thrown a few difficult things at me in the last few years. I can see and feel God doing a lot in my life. Sometimes there is so much going on, I can’t keep it all straight. When I was driving home the other day, I decided that I needed to start writing down my thoughts, my trials, my lessons, my struggles, my pain, my happiness, so that I can remember where I was and discover where God is taking me.

At church Sunday, I learned that I need to stop asking God why and begin asking what. Wow, that hits home.

WHY: Why did my grandfather have lung cancer and pass at a young age?

WHAT: What is God wanting me to understand and learn through my grandfather becoming ill?

WHY: Why did my marriage not work out the way I wanted?

WHAT: What life lessons can I take away from that experience?

WHY: Why did my friend since second grade get diagnosed with brain cancer at 26?

WHAT: What can we all learn from someone who is told they have an illness that cannot be cured?

WHY: Why did my best friend have to die just days after her 27th birthday?

WHAT: What did God show me in my friend as she touched many peoples lives?

WHY: Why is my uncle on Hospice at 49 because he has dilated cardiomyopathy?

WHAT: What is God doing in those people’s lives that are so close to him?

WHY: Why did my grandmother have a stroke at the same time my uncle is ill?

WHAT: God, what do I need to do to show my family your love during this time?

I have so many whys! I know that my faith is strong. I know that God is our Master and he is in complete control. I am continuously seeking WHAT He wants me to learn and how He will use my experiences to encourage others. This is why I decided to begin a blog. I need to get some of these things out of my head and on paper (virtually). Then, if anyone who reads this can relate to my experience or find comfortable or encouragement, I feel like what I am going through is not in vain.

With this said, look forward to more thoughts soon!

  1. I’m very happy to see that you are following God’s lead to share your life with others, just as He’s calling me to do.

    I will link you up to my blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment